top of page

C I&E; Final blog entry - Remote Method & Experience

Updated: Mar 28, 2020

Slightly traumatic, very stressful - and an over-whelming sense of responsibility - COVID-19.


Final blog entry for the term, covering remote methods for finalising the powerpoint and distribution of responsibility for the overall final project, and to explore my overall experience of the module;


Beginning with, our remote methods for finalising the powerpoint; Due to the current epidemic we are currently facing, there has been a lot of stress and worry for not just our heath, but for our peers, our family and our friends while also trying to focus for our university module. The process has defiantly been a challenge, but I feel without the support of my group members - for motivation, input and solution - I don't think I would have been able to achieve the body of work i took the responsibility to produce.


Unfortunately due to sickness within the group - we were one man down; and I therefore decided to assume responsibility of 'group leader' almost? not just to motivate group members - to tackle tasks during this difficult time, but to help them, push forward in order to produce critical elements of the over all powerpoint and final elements of the group project in time for submission - while also, covering for our peer member Chloe, while she has been unwell. Over all, each and every member took the responsibly to become a strong part within of the overall production of the group work. It has really been a fantastic experience to be a part of.


Primarily, producing the powerpoint presentation;

Unfortunately, the design of the powerpoint was originally created by our 'technical designer' Chloe. However, I decided to resume responsibility of producing the pdf presentation for our group - while Chloe was unwell. Overall, I was able to produce a 25 page pdf for our group powerpoint - bursting with exciting ideas and great outcomes all created by the Weave, Make, Create group!


Secondly, our Script to co-inside with our PDF slides;

I also, took the responsibly for producing the script for our group; I asked each of the WMC group members, to produce and write themselves an introduction (using my own version of a 'guide' if you will) in order to cross off one important element of our formative feedback, being - "Good clear introduction of your skills and role – all team members would be good to follow suite with your role and skill set" - which everybody produced without a fault! While frequently referring back to the formative feedback - without a doubt each member within the WMC family took the responsibility to produce their own spoken sections within the PDF presentation - which i then, put together and organised on to on one document, as a 'script' to read along side of PDF slides.


The production of the Team Website;

Finally, The production of the WMC website; While conversing frequently on our 'WhatsApp' group chat, It was unfortunate due to illness within the group - and health being priority - I told Chloe our Technical Designer to focus on getting better , and I would try my best to try and help the production of critical work - I then swiftly therefore, assumed the responsibility for the production of the WMC website. Chloe having originally carrying out the first few steps of website design - I them promptly familiarised myself with the WIX 'Organisation' design platform, in order to complete and finalise the production of our group website for submission.


While simultaneously, trying to complete my own personal blog submissions posts for the full duration of the Creative Innovation and Entrepreneurship module.


Overall, I believe I was very lucky to have joined the Weave, Make, Create team - as It has been an incredibly enjoyable experience being a part of such a great group. Each and every one of the WMC team members, have been fantastic and incredibly talented team players but also new friends, and I feel honoured to have worked along-side them for this task.


I have enjoyed this module greatly - and it has been a lovely experience to work with such talented individuals from all styles of creative backgrounds.


Due to the COVID-19, it was unfortunate that we were unable to carry out a number of tasks, such as the live action research interviews and even the physical WMC trial event in the Queensgate market. but, I also feel it would be a great shame if we didn't follow through with such a wonderful, and possibly popular community idea & achievement.


I hope you enjoyed our journey! - WMC



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page