top of page

Journal Entry/My Next Move: -

Updated: May 16, 2020

A Further Journal Entry; Is mainly PERSONAL practice REFLECTION - and initially noting down my current feelings towards my practice;


Is my practice finalised and finished to a standard I am happy with?

Whats troubling me?


- I feel like I haven't as of yet completed my brief? to the UK Greetings Card Design brief requirements - simply because I haven't. (I ended up going on a tangent, producing 9 solid greetings cards designs - almost producing my own card collections - however other specific key productions, that are stated within my brief such as, other greetings stationary product designs, have been missed - as my attention toward my brief requirements have lacked!)


The brief requirements state;

- 2x single Greetings card designs

1x boxed note card

1x Gift bag

1x pattern for wrap

1x note pad cover


(But i'm running out of time? 5x days till my deadline)


WHAT'S MY NEXT MOVE?

- Begin to re-evaluate my submission collection - and begin producing the products require to achieve the brief, and product a full Greetings Stationary Collection.


Below are a few examples of my carrying out this digital process, and product production, below: -


I began with, collecting and editing a design i could use for a multiple of these product specifications;

As shown below:

I then began searching for a royalty free image, to utilise and super impose my design on too: -


As shown here;

I thin super imposed and digitally manipulated the image, so the correlating and juxtapositional images flowed together on the page, in order to overall produce an aesthetically pleasing product placement design image, for a Gift Tag, as shown below;

2nd Design;

I then furthered my research, and began searching for a further royalty free - product placement image of a gift bag, as shown below;


I then utilised my editing software knowledge, using the warp tool, to manipulate my image, just so, that it appears super imposed onto the gift nag - almost appearing as the gift bags original design;

2nd design;

Finally, I began researching in the same method; towards wall-paper production. As shown below;

I took it upon myself to begin researching digitally into just how - i produce a wall paper design - through youtube and video tutorials, as shown in the screenshot below: -


Howcast. (27th feb 2014).Youtube : Howcast. Retrieved 15 May, 2020, from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PL7pNh1BOeU

One example of my wallpaper exploration - and experimental SAMPLES, shown below;


The first;

The Second;

And finally, a super imposed digitally produced design, of my exploratory wallpaper samples - digitally layers onto this royalty free image, in order to help make my designs 'appear' almost as a 'cut pieces' of wall paper from a roll.


As shown below;

2nd, exploratory design;

Final 'exploratory' design; (I'm not 100% sold on this one - shown below. Further work needs to be explored within these digital manipulations for these products to achieve a. high standard of design productions, but as of now, they satisfy my current concerns for not achieving the 'brief requirements' for my UK Greetings Design Brief).


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page