top of page

(Journal Entry) Digital Manipulation/Product production: -

Updated: May 16, 2020

Within the entry, is my idea of digitally manipulation my final Greetings Card Designs, on to a royalty free product design background - in order to help visually improve my designs and make them appear almost as a 'product' ready for print production, and to be added to my website or shop category;


My notes for this entry, being on the right hand side of my Journal Images below, and my notes denote, as follows;

Digital Manipulation; After I had carried out all the previous design editing techniques on to my greetings cards designs - I pretty much had 8 solid - final attempts - of finished and finalised designs - in order to submit.


However, when referring back to my website; and beginning about producing my summative presentation of my final products - I felt I needed to re-think my visual impact within my designs - and start to think about product placement and aesthetics.


Therefore, my initial idea for this was; Digital product manipulation through software, and utilising my designs - superimposing them via layers. In order to digitally produce my greetings card collection as a visually vibrant and finished final product, ready for print production - and appear less like a formatted digital file.

Overall, I am very happy with the way they had turned out, I just think is is a shame due to current situations battling COVID-19 as a nation, that my processes have been 'cut short' if you will. Due to being unable to learn new facilities and design techniques, such as; Laser cutting of hand-pressed paper workshops - as i stated i was very driven to carry out within my formative presentation.


However, even after all of that - I still believe the Design collection i have created overall , for my greetings collection - has come out very strong - and i am elated with my final designs;


My digitally manipulated product outcomes, shown in sequence below;









5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page