top of page

Uncovering who my Target Audience are; Research: -

Updated: Nov 5, 2020

Target Audience, as an over all 'subject' , has been a little cloudy to me. As i've always thought your target audience gets assumed to you. After you put yourself out there and sell your product etc.


Image below denoting my notes from my formative 1 to 1;

I took the initiative to start some academic research - and figure out who exactly my target audience is.


On first analysis there are many reputable and reliable online sources to try and figure this out. some are references below with their direct web links; (Good reads and in thorough need of academic entire analysis);


9 Online Platforms being;


The main question being, How to define your Target Research Audience ? In theory and factually - nobody will entirely know until my work is out there. However; When entirely trying to work this question out and put it on paper. and regarding my current project being digital and with use of online digital software, i hypothesize my target audience is around the mid 20s to 50s range. And as a range. I am more than happy with this conclusion.


But i do feel - i could work into this further, refine and work this out - possibly even using a platform - survey questionnaire. But this far. after utilising the platforms and generators to hand, momentarily. The range of mid 20s to 50s is a range, i am adiquestly happy with - if not i would like to appeal to more.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page