top of page

Sara Nesteruk Workshop Three; (Digital Exhibition): -

Updated: Nov 4, 2020

Our last, and final workshop with Sara! Thursday 28th of May; 9AM.


This workshop began like any other on a group zoom call. and the Poster for this weeks workshop is shown below;

Details included below;

The task for today was to produce, (to the best of our abilities) a digital exhibition!


Their was plenty of discussion of how this could go about - however, Sara decided on myself and jack to produce and throw some quick work together so that this could tack place. Jack cracked on a produced some 'display cubes', that we could all edit via photoshop and insert images of our work (produced in the last three workshops) onto.


The file, and download point found on bright space;

Screen shot example of the display cubes, I am reiterating, below on Photoshop;

However, Sara then asked me to produce an exhibition space or room for the display cubes to be super imposer on too. So i took 10 minutes away, and did just that through Procreate on my IPad.


My 10 minute sketch outcome, came out like the example screenshot below;


Sara was more than happy with it though - She thought it was wicked. Its almost as if she cant get her head round what i can produce in ten minutes. But i have been drawing for 24 years, I just giggle it off. As i have always found my skills to be underestimated or almost in awe of. until they meet me as an artist. Im very grounded. I don't think my talent is anything special compared to some I have seen out in the field - however - but i know I have talent. Refinement.

Image file, of my Exhibition background Procreate sketch; Which I sent to Sara to be uploaded onto Bright space for the group to utilise.

I then proceeded, to download, import and begin working with the Display cubes file on Photoshop.

I implemented a few changes, changing the text to my own, and who i am, The work and where they have come from. including my social medias. Inserting my instagram logo for the first cube.


I then used the 4 spare cubes to include cropped images of my best outcomes thus far. and the outcome for this appears a little something like this;

I then super imposed the PNG file on to my background illustration. The outcome turned out like this;

A collaboration. But I feel the outcome over all turned out fantastic! especially with everybody else in our group doing the same.


The links to discover all of this are below;


Indianna:


Digital Simplicity Movie:

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page