top of page

Producing, My Notes template: -

Updated: Nov 5, 2020

Below, shows an image of my current to do list; Long, numerous and everlasting. Showing exactly what left I have to do:

My current to do list. To begin producing framework Templates;


As stated below;

- Note layout page

- A Weekly planner. - one idea to research Recipes, to link with grocery lists - an intuition and correlation Design related idea.

- Greetings card template

- Thank you note cards

etc.


Shown below;

To produce the NOTES Template; It took quite a number of separate layering & combination files, as shown in the bottom right of the photoshop screenshot, below;

Below, Is where I have got up too thus far, a combination of layers, template files and experimentation files.


Still in need of some wore work - but As for a first template attempt. Im very happy with the way things are going;

My next editing step was to add my correlating collection factor, My green botanical background.

All the layers and elements that bring these notes templates together - include a number of my experimental factors altered colour pallets to appear much more visually appealing. Including stamp factors, and also botanical imagery. All layered together to produce a 'Scrapbook' style collection template and 'notes' page.


One improvement; after a swift interaction with my tutor Lydia, Was the implementation of a new text. Something to tie my collection together; As she believes there is something not quite right about the text with the strike though - and I 100% have to agree.


Time for some experimentation;

I began, by utilising my own handwriting - along with a few tips with calligraphy that I learnt while Studying my Foundation Diploma at Huddersfield New College. To produce some handwritten calligraphy for titles, and upcoming templates I may design.


Tieing in all my designs - a concurrent theme similar to the botany and green background, including the ripped paper design background. These have all been implemented separately and with one goal in mind. A digital collection. Full of concurrent themes. A COLLECTION being key;

Image below, of my final few steps before Saving them as separate files, Notes & Make a list.


Very very happy now. So much better and more feminine slightly - appearing less harsh. More professional with a digital finish.

Very happy.

2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page