top of page

Producing; My Greetings cards Templates: -

Updated: Nov 5, 2020

My long, but swiftly shortening To Do list, that sits proudly in my office - screaming at my every morning as soon as I sit at my desk;

My own to do like, smaller. Containing the most important tasks to do in importance order first. More specifically the Template tasks;

And even more specifically my Greetings Card Templates;


I decided to refer back, to my previous project from Term two. My greetings cards 'Pun' Designs. & Utilise the design style as a juxtaposition in my current project with clear correlating links to my previous projects. Tieing them all in together.


Such as those shown in the screenshot file image, below;

I utilised the card size, being a 1x1 square, at first the border lines surrounding the illustration.


But for the template regrinding artistic layers which were new this term, I utilised one of my experimentation background samples, duplicated and blended together to produce a wonderfully natural green background watercolour design.


While simultaneously utilising 2x of my herbal illustrations along with a humorous and relatable pun to go on the front on the card.


As shown in the screenshot example below;

Thus far, I was more than happy to save this design. So I did just that. saving as a high resolution file.

While simultaneously superimposing my design on to an example image found through the platform Etsy. To make it a product example/ And thus far I am really quite happy with this direction; Now to produce a second Greetings card template design.

All the same steps; The same editorial collaboration and design steps to produce a similar but different design. Such as the on show below;

Again, A very happy and satisfactory High resolution, file save;

While simultaneously superimposing my design on to a product image, As shown below;

Both outcomes, thus far. Finished and presented together.

It was at this point I decided to present all my template PDFs to my tutor. She seemed to like them - which gave me some relief. But she did in fact give my some feedback and advice as to how I could Improve them.


As shown below, in our Discourse chat log;

'if I was being suuuuper picky, I think you could potentially do something more with the cards', and over all after much deliberation with myself, my digital collection and many, many file suggestions in my folder. I couldn't agree more.


Back to the drawing board;


What design route I decided on, was; To utilise some of my PNG, Scanned high resolution files from my digital collection resources; Some string pmg. files. A multitude of examples - collaborated together to produce an almost experimentative border, while also completely erasing one of the lack bold ones from my previous project - to link the rest of my template frameworks together, while also producing a template completely new.


And I must say, I absolutely love my final outcomes.


Shown below;



Shown within my PDF collaborative product collection. I am so so happy with how they look;


1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page