top of page

Monday 20th July - Get L'Arté - Show my works who's boss!

Updated: Nov 4, 2020

I had a wave of energy and inspiration today! An absolute built up frustrations to get my hands covered in paint and create - absolutely anything really. But with one Idea in mind - exploration and experimentation for my Final Major Project - to scan and utilise in digital editing software.

I spent the majority of the day behind my desk and vast array and abundance of materials to play with.


Below is an image library of what i was able to produce on the Monday. I was really quite thrilled to get some experimentation done. It was the move I felt i needed to make within my practice to relieve some stress. The stress of not really knowing my direction but few aims. I felt like an artist again.

I thought about tape - but my idea didn't quite go to plan regarding the idea, so I definitely need a second go, to achieve the desired look I was going for.

And again;

Below; Are my Experimentation images, Scanned in and cleaned up slightly regarding Curving, levels and shadows. Ans shown below;









The out comes for these pieces, are endless! Gosh I feel so much better. What it is to be an Artist.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page