top of page

Influential Artist; Emily Blincoe

Updated: Nov 4, 2020

A fabulous, and talented Photographer. A great inspiration to my project thus far;

Bio;


EMILY BLINCOE  |  PHOTOGRAPHER

austin & nashville & around

born and raised in austin, texas.  i find inspiration in faces, new places, shapes, colors, light and quiet little moments.  most days you can find me wandering in the tall grass somewhere between austin and nashville- with my dogs eleanor and gus gus.


clients include: canon, target, mercedes, GAP, adobe, chipotle, iam's, HP, lincoln motor company, levi's, converse, allstate, ford motor company, stella artois, ebay, warby parker, samsung, purina, aeropostale, LG, marriott hotels, heineken, verizon, DSW, and hallmark. 

inquiries/booking: elblincoe@gmail.com


Some examples of collaborative colour work from her portfolio: -

Further examples - but in relation to botany, similar to the ones above - and theme - but slight brighter and in a more generic 'Greenery' colour pallette. Beautiful Images.


I love the style. I love the colour. Blinco is so talented in relation to canvas colour and position. i'm in awe.


It's the botany element with gives such a strong correlating link to my practice, mainly. However, as a practitioner I am inspired a great deal, as her skill level its pinnacle. The negative space, the positioning, the collection elements and the hands on, love within her work screams volumes. Her outcomes are simply. perfection.



An absolute inspiration to my artistic practice.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page