top of page

How to dry out Herbs Research & Development;

Updated: Nov 4, 2020

Some initial research, directly aiding me on 'How to dry herbs using an oven'.


A screenshot image of the website I used to help aid me in this task; 'Drying All Foods', All I need to know;

https://www.dryingallfoods.com/drying-herbs-in-the-oven/ Which over all what quite simple, I just wish it would have stated to have Impeccable ventilation as my house stunk for about a week, and i was ill from headaches during the whole palava.


However, the step by steps were to, trim and cut the herbs or flowers you want to keep, place them o some baking parchment and put them in the oven on low for a number of hours, keeping an eye on them and the heat - until fully dried through.


So I did just that, images below:


I carried all the steps out, until my herbs were dried through - i then placed them in a storage food container, and left them to dry out further for a few more weeks until I needed to use them for my experimentation task.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page